Internal Committee (IC)

I. About Internal Committee (IC)

Internal Committee is a mandatory committee as per the Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace Act, 2013. It is a body envisaged to receive complaints on sexual harassment at the workplace from an aggrieved woman as well as to inquire into and make recommendations to the employer on the action required pursuant to its inquiry of such complaint made.

II. Composition and Tenure of the Presiding Officer and members of the Internal Committee

The committee constituted vide this institute office order No.226 dated 05.06.2023 consists of the following members:

1. At NIRDPR, Hyderabad (Headquarters)

- i. Dr C Dheeraja, Assoc. Professor & Head (CWEL & CSA) Presiding Officer
- ii. External Member
- iii. Dr Surjit Vikraman, Assoc. Professor & Head (CAS)
- iv. Dr SonalMobar, Assistant Professor (CWE&L)
- v. Dr Vanishree, Assistant Professor (CGSD)
- vi. Assistant Registrar (E) i/c Member convenor

2. At NIRDPR-NERC, Guwahati Assam (Regional Centre)

- i. Dr RatnaBhuyan, Assistant Professor Presiding Officer
- ii. External Member
- iii. Dr Simhachalam, Assistant Professor
- iv. Mrs RajitaSarma, Caretaker
- v. Ms Arifa Begum, Executive Assistant
- vi. Mr Deepak Dewri, UDC Member Convenor

3. At NIRDPR-Delhi Branch

- i. Dr Ruchira Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor Presiding Officer
- ii. External Member
- iii. Ms Neeru Gupta, Executive Secretary
- iv. Ms Manju Dingra, Sr. Accountant
- v. Mr Sudhir Kumar Singh, Research Officer Member Convenor

The presiding officer and every member of the Internal Committee shall hold office for three years from the date of issue of the office order. The terms and conditions of the aforesaid Internal Committee shall be the same as provided under the "Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace Act, 2013".

III. Functions of the Internal Committee:

As per the provisions in the said Act, an Internal Committee NIRDPR has been constituted, generally:

 To evolve a permanent mechanism for the prevention and redressal of sexual harassment cases and other acts of gender-based violence at the institute.

- To uphold the commitment of the institute to provide an environment free of gender-based discrimination,
- To create a secure physical and social environment to deter any act of sexual harassment, and
- To promote a social and psychological environment to raise awareness on sexual harassment in its various forms.

IV. Procedure for submitting online application

Complaints of sexual harassment of women at NIRDPR, if any, could be addressed to the presiding officer of the aforesaid Internal Committee. The Internal Committee, after redressal of the grievances/complaints, shall submit its report to the Competent Authority, as per the said act.

Name & Designation	Email Id
NIRDPR, Hyderabad (Headquarters)	Email: dheeraja.nird@gov.in
Dr C Dheeraja, Assoc. Professor & Head	
(CWEL & CSA) - Presiding Officer	
NIRDPR-NERC, Guwahati Assam	Email: ratnabhuyan.nird@gov.in
(Regional Centre)	
Dr RatnaBhuyan, Assistant Professor -	
Presiding Officer	
NIRDPR-Delhi Branch	Email: ruchirab.nird@gov.in
Dr Ruchira Bhattacharya, Assistant	
Professor – Presiding Officer	

V. Relevant rules and regulations

i. Sexual Harassment at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 ii. Sexual Harassment at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Rules, 2013 iii. DoPT OM No. 11013/2/2014-Estt (A-III) dated July 16, 2015